lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

I dragged the whole family out for a walk today. We went to the Union Bay Horticultural center and then walked around the bay to Montlake Cut. We had a gorgeous morning for it. Salem did well but she was practically comatose the rest of the day. 

The last two times I have taken her out for walks, she refused to walk with me. The first time, we got 10 feet inside the gate of the dog park and she turned around and went back to the gate. The other time, we got out about 5 minutes and she just turned around and pulled me back to the car. I think she walked today because it was a new place and we were all there with her. It's sad that she is not enjoying her walks so much anymore.

I quit Facebook today. I've unfollowed so many people and I would have had to unfollow several more to make it palatable to me, so I just deactivated my account. 

Reading a very good book called "Lost Connections: Uncovering the Real Causes of Depression and the Surprising Solutions" by Johann Hari. If you experience depression or anxiety, or know someone who does, or just wonder why so many people seem to suffer from depression these days, this book will make you rethink everything you thought you knew about the subject. It makes total sense. I think it's the final straw that had me deactivate FB.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.