Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

STUFF

Bike

Couldnae be bothered this morning... JR went off to fitness class, and Archie, instead of bringing me his toys to play with him, woofing and growling at me to get up, went back to his bed! And so I took advantage of this unusual event and snoozed on listened to the radio till well after 10am, when JR came back and found me both of us still languishing in bed.

In fact, as JR pointed out to me this evening - I haven’t even been outside! She took Archie out for a big walk after packing away lots of STUFF and putting aside a big box of assorted STUFF for the charity shop.

I did busy myself though. I spent an hour on the phone sorting out a banking problem. We're also getting geared up for the renovations... we have to get rid of such a lot of STUFF, then start packing other stuff away.

My nice firewood man (from just before Christmas) rang, as promised. Yay! I suggested this Friday for the swap over - he'll send 48 nets of 8” logs and we'll load up and swap our 48 nets of 10” logs. Jordan might be able to help...

I have a big day on Thursday, one that I’ve been waiting more than two years for. I'm going to see a man who thinks he can Fix My Knees. Don’t want to get my hopes up too much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.