RMH

By RMH

Crochet

Ended up having a real lazy day today.
Didn't go to church. Mostly because I was still home when Cathie got back in and I asked if she wanted breakfast out.
We ended up going to Betty's as we both had gift vouchers. :)
After a very filling 'breakfast' We wandered along the shops. Cathie wanted to spend her White Stuff voucher if poss. So we ended up there and she bought two dresses and I unexpectedly bought one. I think it will be for school.
It was a cold dismal day. The kind of day that makes you feel sleepy. So the telly went on and I sat down to crochet a draught excluder for the front door. At half three we paused to go to the cinema to see the new Mary Poppins movie but when we got there we discovered we were 4hrs early! Haha! Cathie had muddled the times. Well...it gave us some fresh air and movement anyway. In the end we decided to forego the cinema tonight and perhaps go as a mid week treat. So the rest of the evening was watching Netflix movies and finishing my crochet. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.