RMH

By RMH

Food Bank

Today at school went smoothly. But it was cold. At the end of the day I ended up putting my coat on to mark!
Then I got a message from Cathie. She needed her car (which I am borrowing) to move the food her school had collected to the food bank at church. And that's what inspired my 'photo' for today.
As you can see there is just a mass of stuff spiking everywhere! The bottom left hand photo - the one with some couches buried in food- is our church youth room!! Food bank is too large for the space it has so it has to spill out over the full room, corridor and extra cupboards. When the youth meet the room has to be cleared and when they're gone food bank spread out again.
They do a fantastic job with packages for singles, families, homeless with no cooking facilities etc. Providing not only food but blankets and even pop up tents where needed. It's sad we need them but I'm so glad that they can give some help where it's needed.The rest of the night was spent working till 10pm. By then I'd 'had ut'! I'm so tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.