#10 Heaven - The Walkmen

Album: Heaven
Artist: The Walkmen

One line synopsis: Grown up, melancholic ballads with that all important roughness.

Best Track: No One Ever Sleeps

---------------------------------

Always been a fan of The Walkmen, with every release the rough edges have been stripped away to reveal great songwriting. It's probably not their strongest release, something I'm going to say a lot in this top 10, but still a top listen.

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them - Grizzly Bear, Andy Stott and Scott Walker spring to mind
* full countdown tagged nstop102012
* click through to see last year's top 10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.