Wake up it's a beautiful morning

Shame I'm still angry and having problems with an eBay member though isn't it? Bloody cheeky cow. Bent over flippin' backwards for her and she has the front to open up a case against me saying the item I'd sent was dirty and in poor condition and is taking a line from my listing and misunderstanding AND refusing to send photos of 'the damage' and not letting me know if the package looked as though it had been tampered with as it was stuck in French customs for around 3 weeks.

She has ruined eBay completely for me. From now on, no international bidders and no returns because she has pissed me off =(

Anywaaaaaay.....

Anyone know what temperature workers are allowed to refuse to work in? Our warehouse is literally FREEZING right now. I know we can have portable heaters or anything as it would spoil the food that comes in (the milk and bread are delivered daily and kept in a fridge downstairs - don't worry!) but we are freezing up there =( The thermometer (looks past its best) says it's 8 degrees C but it feels much less than that.

I realise that refusing to work means we get no money but surely there's something we can do? Granted, I only need to be up there for usually about 40 minutes max but needing to wear three layers, scarf and gloves and still be shivering can't be normal working conditions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.