Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Interlude at Lake Agias

Reflection at Lake Agias, what is not far out from Chania. It's a natural little lake what's a hide out for birds, but when I got there at 5-ish I didn't spot any but some moorhens in the lake; this reflection is what I got from there today ~ Blipper Yuba was here last October and spotted a herron then... I'd hoped to spot some birds myself, but alass.

My visit was an interlude of quietness in a busy day; Sweetheart had invited friends over for dinner in the eve and I'd promissed to do the cooking and cleaning. INternet has a treasure of recepies for cooking and I did find mine for zucchine soup and taggliatelli with salmon. Cooking in the afternoon in Sweetheart's tiny kitchen was not the trouble, but getting it all in time warm at the table in the eve was a bit of a hazzle.. the friends were very forthcoming and enjoyed the new tastes... an Italian touch and light in digestion for the evening.
In the extra a view of Sweetheart's living what really needed tidying up before his friends arrived! The other bit of work for today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.