Spooning

Slept ok......another miserable day, so damp and grey, no help in lifting the spirits :-/

Still, out for a walk regardless......called in to Reds for a coffee, which morphed into an egg and bacon barm for hub and a mushroom omlette for me :-) Still being good ish ;-)

Once back home, we were soon packing our overnight bag and getting ourselves ready for a night out, drinks and dinner with four friends. We stayed over but our other friends decided against it, as he had had a lens replacement op on his eye earlier in the week and his wife is just recovering from the lurgy so we met them at the restaurant.

Apologies for the poor quality of this blip, I am absolutely hopeless with my phone.......but I really liked this piece of wall art. I also photograped the ceiling, as it had a fabulous sweeping pattern of 3D butterflies on it, but that was even worse than this shot :-/

I was pretty good, soup and a proper meat & two veg type meal, had a bit of cheese & biscuits, 2 G&Ts, and a couple of glasses of red.......could have been much worse!!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.