The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Stardust Princess

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

For her birthday, Kitty Cat was given a voucher for two for a spa day at Stobo Castle and asked if I would like to go. A decision which took less than a millisecond.

We popped into the spa gym when we got there for a whole half an hour. The sole purpose of this exercise was so we could spend the rest of the day smugly rest on our laurels*.

We happily swanned around in our white dressing gowns in different heated rooms or relaxing pools. I had a massage and a facial and by the end of the day I was glowing. Yep glowing**. In fact, I was glowing so brightly, I could have been cast in Stardust.

When we got back to Edinburgh, Kitty Cat felt that going home and doing the dinner and bath time routine with her children might result in her newly found zen coming to an abrupt end so we went for a bite to eat and a bottle of wine in The Salisbury Arms. I am amazed the other diners didn’t need shades the minute we walked in.

C

*Euphemism

**Just to be clear - NOT in the horses sweat, men perspire, ladies glow kind of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.