Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Up & Down the Campus

Late this afternoon as the sun was setting behind me on the other side of the library, I stood just one story above my office looking toward campus center. I watched this stranger walk toward those stairs and then begin the descent. I wondered when I lifted my camera into position, if she even knew I was capturing her photo. I just liked all the lines and angles in this shot.

I was taking a break from my long afternoon in the Writing Center. Today was the finale on that Tuesday afternoon duty of 1:50-5:30. When I walked out, I wanted to jump for joy.

Then I arrived home to discover Mr. Fun had cooked dinner: Meatloaf, baked potato, green beans and it was so delicious. I was so surprised when I walked into the house and breathed-in the aroma. I've been wanting to make meatloaf for the past several days, but my schedule is just too full at this end of the semester to take the time.

Mr. Fun drives a mean barbecue and he can whip-up a great breakfast, but in the many years that we've been married, I don't think he has ever put his hands into a large mixing bowl of ground beef and mixed in onions, celery, oats (as in oatmeal), wheatgerm, eggs, and lots of seasoning. It was a great homecoming.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.