Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Boys night...

Just a quick note....the Christmas night out with the lads...an endeavour in denial....we are still lads....we can still hold our beer.....as I said....denial.

In such weather I am glad I packed a long coat. I have always liked a good coat, it seems that these days a coat is not adviseable if you are young...even in the freezing pouring rain.
Goodness....it does make me sound old!

The town will be filled with scantily clad Young ladies, ill dressed young men and certainly four dapper middle aged gentlemen. Food and some silly stuff...talk of days gone by and days to come...friendship...wine...women and song! Hoorah for life long friends!

From this weekend my work schedule escalates to the point where that's all I seem to do..late nights and early mornings....where all the energy that I have is put into staying happy and getting thought it!

So here we go....Xmas starts tonight....it starts with my best mates....what better way to do it!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.