Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Historic day

Bike

Had a bit of a lie in. Some mornings, once Archie has been round the block with JR and she’s gone off to the gym, he decides to pester me to get up. And some mornings he sighs and just goes back to his bed. I say 'back' to his bed, but he hasn’t actually been sleeping in it of late. He's reverted to his old tricks of pleading at the side of my bed. And it always works.

Isobel came to take Archie out. She hasn’t been for ages, so he went suitably crazy. They went for a big walk up the hill and through the Hermitage.

This gave me an opportunity to saw up the last bit of the pallet. I also rang a few window people - the new kitchen window and bathroom window need double glazing/replacing. JR has been very industrious sorting out stuff. A couple of large bags have been taken off to the charity shop. She even got rid of several handbags!

I've been riveted to the TV most of the day with the Brexit debacle debate. What will happen? Archie cares not a jot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.