Come into the Garden

By aprecious

It's Casual...

Here I am as a decorative detail in front of the Pennines bedecked with snow as becomes a Christmas Card. aprecious was considering giving me some tinsel but then she remembered 'the incident' with Macduff (her old cat) which was before my time and so she changed her mind. I'm not rightly sure of the details of 'the incident' but I believe it had something to do with ...erm... poo. Which was a bit shiny.

So, here I am. Patient whilst she fannies about. That's not like her at all.

The snow is the reason for the two hour drive yesterday. Normally that journey takes 20 minutes. Anyway, decided to work from home saving myself almost four hours which means I had time for playing out.

Looks pretty doesn't it? They say Genghis Khan was a looker, too.

They don't. I just made that up.

I came down the crag on my backside. This was a decision I made in a moment born of the realisation that I was going to end up on it anyway. Maud was a bit like a husky. Got a bit hairy at one point when we sped up to such an extent that actual sparks started to fly off my trousers and my backside was very, very wet. This wouldn't have mattered if the Snotboggler hadn't locked me out necessitating a trip next door for a spare key. One of our cats got into our neighbour's house (Pud) and Maud behaved as though she'd never seen an old person before. All too much. For us all.

I had to have a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.