a splash of colour and energy

while the rest of us are hibernating, this one and her friend are outside reveling in the snow.
I sent them to buy cheese so I could make raclette. They came back with 100g of the wrong kind of cheese.....so I'm making a beef casserole instead. To be honest, anything that warms us up is fine tonight!
Today I was at our German office - I had to pick up a letter I had to sign for. Turns out that it was a letter sent from Switzerland and was the paper copy of something I'd already received by email last week. Hmpf! At least I got to meet our new office neighbour and could do a deal about sharing our internet and telephone connection, so I guess that makes it all worthwhile......
Later on today I did a small translation job. It was a really easy one, I only had to look up one word. Some days translating is easy money, other days it's like getting blood out of a stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.