Lifebelt

I had a genuine rest day, today: no running, no swimming, no weights, no yoga, not even my steps. Instead, I took Dan to work and spent pretty much all day at home until it was time to collect him again. 

Which is not to say that I didn't get a few things done. I dismantled Abi's single bed, then dismantled my double and reassembled it in her room. (A new bed arrives on Tuesday.) And while my bedroom was empty, the Minx was going to redecorate.

We have previously tried decorating together but it wouldn't take someone who knew us both long to anticipate the problem. I'm not great at detail and things that take a long time, yet the Minx spends hours on illustrations and paintings. I look at her animal portraits and think that even if I had her ability, I could never draw anything with so many hairs!

When we painted the kitchen, there came a point after a morning's work when she gently told me that my services were no longer required, news that I accepted with good grace. I wouldn't like to guess which of us was the most relieved :-)

So, while she painted the ceiling, I mixed a load of household chores with doing my German and practising the guitar. 

In the evening, I went to collect Dan, arriving a few minutes early to give myself a chance to find something to photograph along the prom. Et voilà!

****
-11.4 kgs
'This Naked Mind' by Annie Grace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.