Solo pianist*

It was so beautiful, this morning; cold, clear, sunny, and frosty. After the Minx left to go to her advanced drivers' course, I put on my running gear and went out for a short run. Friday's three was fine for my Achilles Tendon, so I did four miles, this morning. No problem!

In the afternoon, I recorded the radio show, and then in the evening we headed down to see the miniMinx in the Shoutout dance show at the RNCM, picking up Dean en route.

For as long as I've known her - over seven years, now - the miniMinx has danced. At first it seemed to be just something she did on a Saturday along with drama, but over the last few years it's become more and more of a passion. In the end, it was no real surprise when she said she wanted to do dance at college and, having despaired at the courses available in sixth forms locally, it's entirely to the Minx's credit that she found the course at Shockout in Manchester.

At this point, I have to take my hat off to the miniMinx. Up early every morning to catch the train just after seven o'clock, a full day of dancing and exercising, and ofter not home until getting on for eight o'clock, but rarely and barely a word of complaint. I have been so impressed by her.

And for the last couple of weeks, the days have been even longer as the show approached and I can't even remember the last day off that she had. 

But none of that showed, this evening; she was absolutely amazing. It's always odd (and wonderful) to see someone you know well displaying a skill that you don't normally see them using. And, to be honest, dance isn't really my thing and I had accepted I might be a bit bored at times but, hand on my heart, I really enjoyed loads of it.

*My friend, Ric, correctly pointed out that this photo should have been titled 'Piano Solo'. D'oh!

****
-11.0 kgs
Not reading anything yet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.