Feeling festive

3years 48days

Had a really good nights sleep from Katie, little star. Of course I fell asleep on the sofa at 9pm, woke up at 3am and have been awake since. Consequently I have already done all my stock ordering for the business, updated the photography page and prepared all my stock for today's event.

Today's event is Katie's nursery Christmas fair. Craft and activity stalls and lots of festive fun. Topped off by santas arrival by helicopter this morning. She is very excited and cried quite a bit last night that it couldn't happen right then! She was dressed by 6am in her new festive frock, which she's been desperate to have on. She's gathered her red shoes and red coat to match too.

If it finishes in time, Katie and I are going to see the pantomime of Cinderella on Ice this afternoon to add to the festiveness, then wrapping the day off with her first lesson in the new swimming class

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.