Life In Wales

By KarenC

Restricted Parking

On my way to the gym this morning, I stopped at Falmer village pond as I quite often do as it's only a few minutes away.  I got a lovely photo of a robin on a gravestone, but this made me laugh - hope he didn't get a ticket!

At the gym, I managed to run for 12 minutes without stopping, which is a first for me, so I was very happy - need to burn off the birthday cake from the weekend!  So now I need to keep trying to increase my distance.

Disappointingly, my shoulder has started hurting again.  The injection I had at the beginning of December seemed to have worked and I've not had any problems at all, then all of a sudden it's painful again and the movement is getting more restricted like it was before.  I'm wondering if all the driving over the weekend has aggravated it, or whether the effects of the injection have just worn off.   When I saw Ben my orthopaedic surgeon the other week, he said that I would probably have another injection when I see him next in March but said to call him if I have any problems before then.   I've got a physio appointment tomorrow, so I'll talk to Annabel about it and see what she suggests as I'd like to give it time to see if it settles before phoning Ben.

I was in work from 2pm until 7.30pm and from the lovely sunny morning, it's now raining.  There was talk of snow but I don't think it's cold enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.