Life In Wales

By KarenC

Let the Celebrations Begin

My birthday is next Monday, so the celebrations began early with a night out with Anne.  We met at Be at One for cocktails where it was happy hour so we got  two Singapore Slings for the price of one.  Then we went to Jamie Oliver’s as he’d sent me a voucher for a free bottle of Prosecco.

Everywhere was very quiet, but I guess it’s still January and it was a Wednesday.  I think bars and restaurants probably struggle in the first month of the year after Christmas.  Anyway, we had a lovely night as usual and even made a plan to go to Iceland together later in the year.

In other news, I went for physio before work.  Annabel said it could just be a flare up due to all the driving I did up North and back, or it could be that the injection has worn off.  Her advice is to not do anything strenuous for a few days to give it chance to settle down, but it’s very difficult avoiding doing things as it’s my right arm and I’m right handed.  

Then when I came to leave work and drive home, the battery warning light came on the car.  It started up, but there was no heat so I was frozen by the time I got home, and when I parked up and turned the engine off there was a strange whirring noise that Alan could hear from indoors.

He’s had a look at it and thinks it’s probably the alternator so we’re going to have to get it to the garage tomorrow, if it starts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.