PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

King of the Piskies

Local legend (and the average west country native likes a good legend) has it that Pew Tor is a royal tor.

It is said that this is the ancestral home of the King of the Piskies.

Therefore any poor behaviour on Pew Tor will result in hoards of piskies pinching you until you are as blue as a whortleberry (blueberry) and go all squinty eyed!

I walked the dogs here this morning, in perfect early morning light. However it seems that I had forgotton my SD card, and my battery - in fact I had neglected to bring my entire camera bag.

Tracey and I noticed this pony stood in a hollow just like this. We were downhill looking up. Tracey pointed out the very large, shaggy looking dog. I thought it looked more like a bear (it was head on to us.) Tracey agreed it looked just like bear, in fact it looked a lot like a bear - surely it could not be could it???

Of course I reasoned it could not be a bear, could it? Of course not, don't be silly. But best call the dogs over and walk the other way..... just in case!

I was so certain that it was NOT a bear, that I returned there this afternoon just to make sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.