One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Bricks

Back to working on the new door and window for the rear of the garage today. The old window had been installed onto an additional couple of rows of bricks in the rear wall, presumably the window was a replacement and smaller than the previous one. I was in two minds as to whether or not to replace those bricks. When I was able to lift them out the decision was made.
So today was the commencement of rebuilding the rear wall so that the bricks were actually fixed into place!
A little more urgency on this project now, as I heard today that I had been offered the contract I had been to London about yesterday, to start on Monday next week. It would be good to have basic security restored to the garage before then even if all the finishing touches haven't been completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.