Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

One Street

I know this looks like a picture of Jonty the dog, but actually it's my first photo in the One Street project. The street in question isn't a street at all, but the one road that weaves its way through the tiny hamlet which is to become our home in 63 days. (A bit too precise perhaps, but one has to have a goal)

The hamlet of La Caumette has about thirty residents. There is only one single track road up the hill and into the village. If you meet someone halfway up you just breathe in and hope you don't drive off the side of the hill.

The southern end of our garden overlooks the village, give or take a vineyard. Over the next few months I'll take photos from various places along the road to give you a flavour of how a hamlet in the National Park of the Haut Languedoc lives its life.

Yes, I know, Jonty wants me to chuck his ball AGAIN, but I'm ignoring him.

PS Thanks to Kendallishere for proposing the project. Great idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.