Charlotte's Hoose

A breezy and chilly day   there was some sunny spells, but mostly cloudy, and heavy showers, wintery at times. 

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and an early start for setting up for the training event   we also had the library Book Bug session this morning, over 200 attended!  The rest of the day was quieter, but a few visitors starting to appear.  It's been a fairly lazy evening by the fire, some walkies with Sammy, and some movies too.

I popped down to sister Laura's at lunchtime, and a peerie walk too.  Up the road from Laura's is this peerie ruin.  I don't know much about this house, apart from it's known locally as Charlotte's, possibly Charlotte Laurenson.  It's such a peerie house, I'd love to know more.  I spoke with Alastair next door, and he's pointed me in the right direction for answers.  Taken next to the Blett, south Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.