Friday: Tasters

I worked from home this morning which mainly consisted of conference calls. It was easier to stay at home as I had a dental hygienist appointment at midday and, as it's very close to home, it made sense. Unfortunately, I've got one of those hygienists who thinks it's possible to have a full on conversation while she's fiddling with my teeth. I suspect she came away thinking I wasn't particularly articulate.

It's that time of year - Burns Night. I was at an event downtown to celebrate - I was asked to do some brief welcoming remarks but the announcers kept on getting confused with when I was supposed to be on so there was a lot of getting up and sitting back down again........

I'm not really into whiskey so these tasters went, mostly, untouched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.