Choose Joy

By Energia

Hallelujah

I didn’t sleep on the plane. The long leg wasn’t long enough, I couldn’t stretch my feet out without putting them in people’s way. After my accident getting six hours of sleep instead of seven meant I couldn’t function. I’m overjoyed at how much I’ve recovered. I didn’t stop functioning until the equivalent of 10:30 am my time.

It is cold, but not as cold as I was told it would be. I was correctly warned to wear snow boots because the sidewalks aren’t cleared.

It is safe to walk on the street, with a camera. What a welcome relief.

People use coal to heat their homes so there is a smell in the town and the room.

I saw a statue of Bill Clinton on Bill Clinton street. There is a store named Hillary on the same street. I also saw a stature of Mother Theresa on Mother Theresa street. This piece is in honor of the women who suffered during the war.

Tomorrow I should get to see Ottoman architecture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.