Idonwanna

I didn’t want to get out of bed this morning. You know the feeling. The great thing about weekends is staying in bed, reading. My accident caused oculomotor disfunction and one of the consequences is that when I read in bed in the morning it messes up my vision which messes up my equilibrium which messes up my head for hours. We thought we’d come up with a solution but this morning showed we hadn’t - fortunately I didn’t read in bed too long and mess myself up too badly because, even though I didn’t wanna, I got up. 

Then I made breakfast and didn’t want to walk Samuel, but I’m responsible, so I did, and we had a lovely walk, except for the part where I noticed that there were a LOT of very large birds, possibly vultures, near, possibly circling us. I told Samuel to walk close to me, we’d protect each other. 

I understand Idonwanna. But you can’t stop blipping now. 
1) I will worry about you, and isn’t it all about me, and my needs?
2) You can feel the love and support. You aren’t going to need that going forward?
3) Blip is not transactional*. We don’t need to leave comments on your entries that you don’t have residual time and emotional energy to respond to now. You don’t need to leave comments on our entries that you don’t have time and energy for (although I love when you do). You don’t need to post great pictures. One bad day in America recently a Blipper posted a black square. When I have nothing left at the end of day I post a picture with very little text. Clearly people love you, and we love whatever you can do.
4) If Blip WERE transactional, you have a huge bank account. I’ve been thinking about this for a while - about how much people here love you. That didn’t happen overnight and it wasn’t luck. You contribute, a lot. You’ve left wonderful, caring, insightful comments even to strangers (like me). So if Blip were transactional, you have built up a huge bank account that you can draw on.
5) Does it seem healthy to withdraw, now? Or does it seem like community and ritual and hopefully a moment of distraction might be a good thing to continue? 

(To the retired therapists, how’d I do? Too heavy? Right mix of silly and serious? Also, am I wrong?)

(If you do take a break, we will understand that too.) 

And happy blipday. 

*transactional! @#$ Not really a part of my lexicon five years ago. If it was brought up it was part of a discussion about the evolution of human beings and empathy and community groups caring for wounded members and evidence of fossils that showed someone had been wounded and cared for over an extended time. If it was a part of our discussion of foreign policy it at least focused on long term relationships, not immediate tit-for-tat, do-this-for-me-or-I’ll-get-you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.