The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Silence Must Be Heard

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Youngest Mini Princess showed me an ASMR video today of someone driving over bath bombs. “Isn’t that the most satisfying noise?” she asked.

Ok, I’m really late to this party but I don’t get it. It’s defined as a mild euphoria in response to certain triggers characterised as “a tingling sensation in the scalp and down the back of the neck.”

Possible triggers include whispering; eating noises such as loud chewing, crunching, slurping or biting foods; and nail tapping.

I had no idea this was such a big thing. I feel quite jealous of people who get little “head orgasms” out of the whole experience. Conversely, I find that most of these noises make me feel slightly* murderous towards the person making them. I used to sit next to someone at work who ate loads of apples and it felt like the noise was deafening. To be honest, he was lucky that he didn’t end up going the same way as Snow White. If only I had known, I could have put up videos on YouTube and made a fortune!

C

*possibly more than slightly. I may have plotted the deaths of the office coin jingler, the foot tapper and anyone who EVER eats crisps in the cinema. As for anyone who whistles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.