Work?

I always wonder how people know about things such as this St Nick's parade as they're never advertised. Ever. Yet half of Kent still managed to get in the bloody way and refused to let anyone else get past. Eejits.

Work is ridiculous right now. We have to order twice as much stock at the moment, we usually have no extra help until the last hour and on big delivery days I'm on my own. Yesterday me and C started at 1.15 yet got no stock on the shelves until around 3.30 because we just couldn't get to our aisle. We spent that time helping to tidy the store and telling kids off who were messing about, people standing on stock that they or others knocked on the floor and getting more stressed by the minute.? I told a group of girls to leave as they were blocking the end of my aisle so they could gossip (clearly no intention of spending money). They didn't like that - tough.

I.

Hate.

Christmas.

Wake me up when its all over, I'm going to hide under a rock somewhere quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.