Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Frosty the Fake Snowman

We put the pooches in their harnesses as the sun was setting and hooked their leashes and headed into the neighborhood for a walk. The three pooches would have been pleased if we would have made that a run, rather than a walk. They just pull so hard on those leashes.

As the Christmas lights came on throughout the 'hood, I was enjoying the moment and tried to capture a few of them. It was almost too dark, but I think this "Frosty the Snowman" will have to do for tonight.

I'm just about through grading. I have 15 more essays to read, but tomorrow is the Christmas luncheon at church, so I won't be back to reading and grading until mid or late afternoon, but I'm just about done.

I'm looking forward to the luncheon. The little church we attend is filled with the nicest people and lots of them are senior citizens who are very gracious and very giving. I think senior citizens do not get nearly the respect and appreciation they deserve. I'm sure tomorrow will be fun.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.