FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

In the jungle

I've had a really busy day today - spent the morning water blasting the cowshed, after lunch I made my Christmas cake, and while it was cooking I mowed the lawns. It is nice to get to the end of the day and feel like you have achieved something - although it got to tea time, and I hadn't taken a photo. So out I went, on the hunt for one.

We have so much garden surrounding our house, I have difficulty keeping up with the weeding. One part of it has turned into a bit of a jungle, although I have recently sprayed it to help keep it under control. Amongst the sprayed bit, I found our cat Burt. I love this photo, as I have successfully managed to focus the cat instead of the old dead stork in front of Burt. I have also managed to catch the sun shinning through his ears.

It has been a beautiful day here. The high was 25.7 degrees C, although after mowing the lawns it felt at least 35 degrees! The boys went for a couple of swims in the pool, although they both said it was rather chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.