Spear lily

Sunday lazy Sunday...

not really. I did have a wee lie in then up and started spring cleaning the bathroom - yes I know it is officially summer down here and winter above but I am not the worlds most motivated housekeeper and spend too much time procrastinating.

Anyway by mid afternoon I decided to mow our excuse for a lawn as it is forecast to be wet for the next two days or so. Set everything up and got mowing. Had to stop occasionally to catch my breath but got the job done and feel very pleased with myself. Now I just need to attack the vegetable garden, prune the trees back, clean out some of the planters that have nought but weeds in them..... etc etc etc.

This time next week Mother will be home and we will be back to our usual routines - only seven more sleeps!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.