Too good to miss

Freezing today. Ice to scrape. Clear sky with lots of stars.......

The light continued to be beautiful so I headed out for Branston Water Park. A pretty walk round the water, and the sparkles and strong sunlight were great fun.

It was quiet - most of the time. I’d lined up a tree creeper for a photo when a cyclist rang his bell, requiring me to move. So did the tree creeper !

Grebes let me line up my camera - and then vanished below the surface.

Just before I got back to the car I was involved in a photo shoot with a robin. “Just a bit to the right. Now to the left. That’s good. Thank you.” Surely I’m not the only one to chat to them ? A rather amused old gentleman was behind me. I’m not sure how long he’d been there.

I got some robin photos but the light was just wrong. So the blues, the reeds, the trees and the light became my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.