Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I took the buss ten minutes earlier and it wasn't so crowded as the one I usually go with. I'm doing the same tomorrow. Much more comfortable, and a bit less stressful too. At work I learnt some things about plants I have at home. I need to cut them down rather forcefully and I can take the cuttings with me to the greenhouse. 
My first chore for the day was to move cuttings on a table. It's a large table and in the middle there was free space and my supervisor wanted me to move the cuttings from the back of the table to meet the ones in the front (fill the space in between them). So I did. It took me about 40 minutes. After the break I asked my supervisor what I could do next and we went in to the greenhouse to look. Suddenly she got this look on her face and she said that she just realised it would be better if the new cuttings (that were planted today) were to stand in the front of the table and not in the back - were I had cleared space... I just laughed and asked her if she wanted me to move them (again). She asked if I could and that she was sorry... I said of course and started again... This table is too wide to be able to place pots on one side, while standing on the other. I can reach a little more than half across if I stretch. So, I had to move one portion of pots and the go around this large table to move the pots on the other side... And then of course walk up and down one side while moving the pots from the front to the back. Geranium of different kinds, spices and other plants... and repeat, repeat, repeat... I was doing this for over an hour before everything was moved. I got a lot of exercise too and I actually feel it in my arms. I bought three pots and a scent geranium home with me. :) The pot I've been wanting to buy for a while now was there still, so I could finally take it home. I'll blip it later, and my beautiful orange smelling scent geranium.
The yoga exercise I did yesterday wasn't good for my back, so this morning I did it a little bit different, and then physiotherapy exercises for my back and one for my arms.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.