campervan man

By campervan

Tourist

We got to the top of this mountain by cable car. The ride was very reasonably priced as was the gift shop ( I now have a real New Zealand All Blacks rugby shirt). The fully loaded potato wedges were also pretty good.
I like the NZ sense of humour. All the other diners left the restaurant we eat in last night so I apologised to the waiter , suggesting it was our fault. He replies ,with a big smile, that he noticed the smell when we came in but did not mention it. The guy selling tickets for the cable car only did returns. I asked about singles and he offered to sell us two small plots on the top if we wanted to stay up there. He did not offer the services of a priest or undertaker. I like this type of humour I think I will be very much at home in New Zealand

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.