The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Growing up fast...

I had a rest day today so after I'd walked the girls and FaceTimed you I headed to the gym for a long swim. Well, long for me - forty minutes - that's short by your standards! Home for some grub and then we headed to Doddington to meet the gang - Riley looked too cool in little trainers, jeans, striped jumper and down jacket...with the coolest hat, perfect for Everest! We had a nice natter and then pottered around the shop before heading home.

To clean. Hoover. Dust. Scrub the kitchen and bathroom. De-fur the sunroom. De-poo the garden. De-happy myself and enter grumpsville. How can cleaning make me so grumpy??!!

Dad and I walked the dogs - it was so nice to have company, walking them alone gets a bit soul destroying sometimes - and then I cooked dinner. Mum has done my ironing, god love her, and now I'm doing some work before Strictly and then the X Factor final. I want James to win!!

Have a lovely week...you only have five school days, hoorah for you!x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.