Beetle in da Snaw

Light snow shower this morning, and then cleared.  A breezy day, and plenty of sunny spells.  The snow has started to thaw, and turning into a slippery slester!  Clear skies tonight. 

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and a quiet start to the day.  There are still plenty of visitors about and had a busy afternoon.  It's been a quiet evening at home.  I managed a good walk with Sammy, but mostly feet up by the fire and a movie or two.

I met up with mam for lunch at Mackenzie's.  On my way back to work, I took a slight detour and spied a car I've never seen before.  The VW Beetle is my second favourite car, with the original Mini best.  I'm not sure who owns this car, or when it arrived here, but what a beauty.  I'm sure it would be better indoors, rather than out in the snow!  Taken at Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.