Hop Day Sunshine

A lovely calm and sunny, but cloud.  On my way to work, it was -7 degrees in the Black Gaet.  Clear skies tonight, so going to be cold again.

My day started with my annual Hop Day walk about town, but I didn't see any good characters to snap photos of.  Being one of the few working today, it was a quiet morning in the museum, but busier in the afternoon.  A quiet evening at home, some walkies with Sammy, and then off to work in the pub later. 

Although a cold day, it's been a stunning day, so I had to get out at lunchtime and enjoy some of it.  Today was a public holiday for Shetland, so along the way there was plenty of folk out to chat with.  There's been no snow today, but the snow that remains has hardened and frosty now, fine and crunchy.  Taken at da Villans, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.