Roly's Life

By Roly

Bathroom

Work all day, it was good to get out of the house and my boss made it clear she appreciated the work I’d managed to get done at home. I’m a couple of hours down for this week but will make it up with a few early starts.

The plumbers returned and MrRoly pointed out that the toilet is leaking!! Disaster! Fortunately we haven’t been using it so it’s ‘just’ water. A fix has been done and everything is crossed that it is enough.

Meanwhile the tumble drier vent of doom is finished, the mirror cabinet is up, the floor is finished and the sink and shower are sealed and can be used from Saturday!

MrRoly and I have a bit more painting to do and then we can start on moving the washing machine and tumble drier in. The end is so near - I cannot wait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.