hannahstar

By hannahstar

Making the Christmas cake!

Today was my last ever ballet class which was slightly sad. I've decided to give it up as I have so much extra work now and I need a lie in on Saturday mornings! Once we got home from ballet, mum and me made the Christmas cake! It smelt and looked really yummy . . . and then it came out of the oven . . . and unfortunately, it was very flat! So I have said that we'll have to put extra icing on! I'm sure it will still taste delicious. :D
In the afternoon/early evening mum and me went carol singing/leaflet giving with some people from church. Some of us sang carols whilst others knocked on doors handing out leaflets for our Carol Service at church which is in a couple of weeks time. It was really fun.
Once we got home, we had an Indian takeaway for my birthday - delicious! And then we watched The Little Mermaid which I had never seen before and really enjoyed!!! A LOVELY Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.