Hilo

I spent the better part of my day sending my resume to a bunch of production houses in Hawaii. Most of them responded (but none of them were hiring). I've already come to the conclusion that Hawaiians are much nicer than most people in the mainland. I think this because out of approximately 30 post-production companies I contacted here in Chicago, Los Angeles, and San Francisco, only 2 of them got back to me.

After doing a lot of research on Hawaii, I think that I want to live there. The only thing that's holding me back is that the economy over there is pretty bad because it's almost entirely dependent on tourism, and a lot of people here are cutting back on their vacation funds. However, if I end up finding a decent job there, you bet I'll be on the next plane over there.

--

Random fact of the day: "Haoles" is what Hawaii locals (who are mostly Asian) call white people.

Extra random fact of the day: Kikeli is the Hawaiian word for "tiger".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.