Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Day 344 - War of The Worlds

Finally, I've been waiting a year to see the War of the Worlds and it was absolutely fantastic, well worth the wait. However, I do really like WOTW though and listening to the original is one of my strongest memories from my childhood. My brother and I used to love to listen to the vinyl. Showing my age there!!!

So to finally see the fantastic Jeff Wayne in action was amazing. He is truly talented and captivating to watch. Marti Pellow and Jason Donovan were great too. Jason Donovan played Nathaniel and Marti Pellow was "The sung thoughts of the Journalist" ( Liam Nielson).

In the collage Marti Pellow is singing
Forever Autumn my favourite song from the album.

Oh and had to put the map in the collage too as it was great use of mapping (geo geek)

Right sorry a brief blip as its now way past midnight and I have work and an early meeting.

Hope you've all had a good weekend too x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.