The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Happy Mondays

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

After a huge breakfast, The Explorer and I went out for a long walk down to the beach. We decided to come back a different route via a path we found. Technically, it wasn’t quite a path as we had to go through a hole in one fence, climb over another and the man sitting in his van in a construction site was slightly surprised to see us! He pointed us in the right direction and said it was ok as the boss wasn’t around. I thought about telling him that we were ‘Born To Run’ but I suspect he already thought we were eejits and thought it best not to.

I felt very chilled when I came home. It really felt like I had recharged. The Prince was off work with Murphy and it was nice to have some of the afternoon together to sit and chat before The Mini Princesses came in from school. The girls were very happy to see that I had brought them home the hotel slippers and little bottles of toiletries. Don’t judge. At least I didn’t clear out the fridge!

After dinner, we started watching Welllington Paranormal. It’s brilliant. I actually lost it at "Maybe the cow stood really still in one place and then the tree grew up under it."

Actually, I started laughing again as I typed that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.