Lisalou104

By Lisalou104

A bit of a hoo ha

I remember why I'm not a planner when plans go tickety bong. I was all set to search out a Chinese New Year sculpture and found it still in bits 3 days into building. Instead, I took.a stroll down library walk. Legend has it that the town hall and library were constructed too close together due to a planning anomaly and so a feature was made of it. Unfortunately, some nefarious characters were using it out of hours and there was an attempt to block it off completely. Instead, the crossing point became a mirror and glass phenomenon for which I have a soft spot. Worth looking down to the roses in the floor for some famous and not so famous names. Sometimes what happens when plans go awry turns out for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.