campervan man

By campervan

Arrowtown

Arrowtown is a delightful place, quaint and old fashioned. Unfortunately this also means tourists ( like us) and businesses that exploit them. Fortunately Arrowtown must attract rich visitors ( unlike us) so the shops sell nice but expensive things. They do sell very good coffee, as do most places in New Zealand. One mystery to me is why in the UK flat white coffees are only served in small cups. In both Oz and NZ you can get big ones, a change is needed at home I think.
The buildings in Arrowtown look like those in Western films, I suppose both would have been built as gold rush or mining towns at about the same time. It was difficult to photograph the buildings as cars were parked on either side and the through traffic was very slow.I was moaning about the cars when this Porsche came slowly along and suddenly today's blip was captured.
I rambled on about the Canyon Brewery yesterday. Today we went back for a very pleasant lunch and a refill of the plastic bottle. Provisions for the next couple of nights I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.