Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sick!

Bike.

JR went off for coffee with an ex colleague, so Archie and I went up the hill. Gosh it was cold. As we came home, the sun came out, and Arthur's Seat and Salisbury Crags looked lovely on the drive back down.

Archie was sick in the car on the way there! Goodness me - I don’t think he's EVER been sick on that short journey. I could see him about to be sick, but I was driving and could do nothing but pull in as soon as I could.

Well, the builder has now admitted that he doesn’t think he'll get his bit done before the bathroom people were supposed to start. Poor chap, he has a child with chicken pox, and a worker phoned in sick. We'll just go with the flow - it's no great hardship camping in the lounge or having to go into the bathroom at night with slippers on because of the bits of rubble. I just hope the bathroom people are able to change their plans and are not too p***ed off.

Downloaded a new book on the iPad. You can now scroll the text down instead of flipping over pages, which is a nice change. Just on impulse, I got 'Coming up Trumps' - NO, not about The Donald, but the charmed life of Baroness Trumpington. It's just really a list of rich and famous people she met and hob-nobbed with during her life. Makes you realise how the rich, famous and (en)titled set just mingle with each other, avoiding the hoi polloi...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.