Braces off!

I think I have, over my nearly fifty-three years, learned some patience. Sometimes I can even enjoy anticipation, which once was not the case. And I can still remember being small and my asking my mum how long it was until Christmas or my birthday and being crushed that it was still a matter of WHOLE days.

So I've really felt for the albeit somewhat older kids when they've been told they need braces and that that the timescales for wearing them are measured in months and many, many months at that. (I think Dan had his for eighteen months or more.)

Today, Abi's finally came off. A ten past nine appointment and here we are back outside just before half past. She was delighted!

****
-11.1 kgs
Reading: 'Middle England' by Jonathan Coe 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.