2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

O Holy Night

It's been something of a "tidying up" day with my students today.
Getting bits and pieces of assessments out of they way so they can have a relaxing holiday and a clear start to 2013.

And with the hard work done we can now have some fun and games next week for the final week of term. Better have a look at my Christmas quiz to see if any questions need changing.

I think one of the questions is
"What was the name of the swagman in Waltzing Matilda?"
The answer for those who didn't know is "Andy"
Andy sat, Andy watched, Andy waited til his billy boiled.......

I'll get my coat..........

I missed the village tree and crib lighting this year because of work. It was last week and I made a point of driving home past it tonight to have a look at it. It's one of those lovely community events in our village with the brass band providing the music for Carols to be sung, prayers from all the Churches and refreshments in the village hall.

Have a great week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.