jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Staying in character

Our aim today was to get up and have breakfast before lunch - so that we could have lunch before Ben went to preschool, so he might have actually eaten enough to survive the day! We managed, which I'm pleased about. We're not doing very well with getting up at the moment (or going to bed - going to bed might help!).

After breakfast our mission was to find reindeer noses. Kwasi (that would be Ben) made sure his eyepatch was in the right place, and brought Peso's medical bag in case we found some sea creatures in need of help. There were quite a few! We had to stop many times....

We found our reindeer noses (Ben introduced us to the lady at the shop as Kwasi and Dashi!) and got them home and Ben made me stick them on our cards, he wouldn't even do one!! Cheeky boy.

School for Ben, and while he was out Charley and I went shopping for shoes for Ben. I'd sent a request out in the morning to fill a New Shoe fund for Ben and it was filled and then some!!! And then the boots I'd found for Ben were half price as well so I have good funds available to buy me some new boots too :) Happy happy me!

Ben/Kwasi had asked if I could bring Charley to circle time at school so after another Post Office run we went and disrupted circle time and Charley discovered the sand tray and I was grateful to discover that actually Ben is really well behaved at school hehehe ;) He'd stayed in characted as Kwasi ALL AFTERNOON too. What a funny old sausage he is... At least he decided that an eyepatch in the dark for the walk home was a bad idea and put it in his bag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.