Remembering

When my niece visited a few weekends ago, one of the first things she did when she arrived was to get out her art book.  She sat and showed me all the things she had been doing at art class in school and then started to colour in a drawing she was completing for her homework.  It reminded me of when I was her age and of the pleasure of drawing.  I used to spend hours in my bedroom at my desk drawing.  

Childhood can be filled with so many pleasures which are so easy to lose as you grow older and more responsibilities and jobs come your way.  Although this doesn't really qualify as drawing, this evening, inspired by her, I got out my 'extreme dot-to-dot' book and started to complete one of the puzzles.  I got to dot 401 before my eyes started to give up on me!

A day of household chores (cleaning!) and dog walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.