Igor

By Igor

another picture, another story

Back when Anniemay and I were first walking out together, she spotted this box in my house.  She said to a friend, in answer to the question; "what's he like?"  

"He's got a box for his loose covers.  Why would anyone want a box for their loose covers?"  

Anniemay has a thing about loose covers and our burgeoning romance could have easily been short-lived.  

Before this box became a make-piece stand for my chop-saw, I played in a band called Loose Covers.  (We played covers, but in a loose style .....) This box housed my amplifier when travelling to gigs and then provided a handy platform for the amp to stand on when playing.

Fortunately, dear reader, she was happy enough with my explanation.  And that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.